Delinquent Audit List for Municipalities

Local Government officials can submit their audits online by emailing

South Carolina State law mandates municipalities and counties do annual audits to ensure the proper collection, reporting and distribution of fine and assessments from the point of collection to the point of distribution and a supplementary schedule detailing all fines and assessments collected at the court level, the amount remitted to the municipal treasurer and the amount remitted to the State Treasurer.

See the list below to learn which municipalities are delinquent. The Treasurer by law is allowed to withhold certain funding until an audit is completed within 13 months of the end of the municipal fiscal year.

The following municipalities have failed to submit their annual financial audit to the State Treasurer's Office:

Allendale (FY17)
Andrews (FY17)
Bonneau (FY15, FY16, FY17)
Burnettown (FY16)
Calhoun Falls (FY17)
Campobello (FY17)
Central Pacolet (F13, FY14, FY15, FY16, FY17)
Clio (FY11, FY12, FY13, FY14, FY15, FY16, FY17)
Cordova (FY12, FY13, FY15, FY16, FY17)
Cross Hill (FY14, FY15, FY16)
Darlington (FY17)
Elloree (FY17)
Furman (FY15, FY16, FY17)
Gifford (FY14, FY15, FY16, FY17)
Govan (FY13, FY14, FY15, FY16)
Harleyville (FY17)
Hodges (FY14, FY15, FY16, FY17)
Holly Hill (FY17)
Iva (FY14, FY15, FY16, FY17)
Lake City (FY17)
Lamar (FY17)
Latta (FY16, FY17)
Lincolnville (FY16, FY17)
Livingston (FY12, FY13, FY14, FY15, FY16, FY17)
Loris (FY15, FY16, FY17)
Lowrys (FY17)
McColl (FY15, FY16)
Monetta (FY14)
Neeses (FY16, FY17)
Norway (FY13, FY14, FY15, FY16)
Olar (FY16, FY17)
Paxville (FY15, FY16)
Peak (FY10, FY11, FY12, FY13, FY14, FY15, FY16, FY17)
Reevesville (FY15, FY16, FY17)
Ridgeville (FY17)
Rowesville (FY14, FY15, FY16)
Ruby (FY16)
Salem (FY15, FY16)
Scotia (FY16)
Silverstreet (FY12, FY13, FY14, FY15, FY16)
South Congaree (FY17)
Springfield (FY16, FY17)
St. George (FY17)
St. Matthews (FY16, FY17)
Starr (FY14, FY15, FY16)
Timmonsville (FY17)
Troy (FY16)
Vance (FY17)
Ward (FY08, FY09, FY10, FY11, FY12, FY13, FY14, FY15, FY16)
Williams (FY16, FY17)

This listing was last updated on December 7, 2018.

Share this page

Join our mailing list